SJWPBD 2021 Award Giving Ceremony Held

Sunday, October 10, 2021

The prize-giving ceremony of Bangladesh Stockholm Junior Water Prize 2021 was hosted at Hotel Tropical Daisy in Dhaka on 10th October 2021 at 3:30 pm. Prizes were distributed among the winners in the presence of a limited number of contestants, student ambassadors, guardians, volunteers, and invited guests. The team of Abrar Zawad from Dhaka College and Tanjim Zaman Khan from Government Science College was selected as the winner from participating groups.Special guests at the award distribution ceremony were Country Director Hasin Jahan of WaterAid Bangladesh and Nakib Khan, Corporate Affairs Director of Nestlé Bangladesh.In addition, Dr. Mohidus Samad Khan, (Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering, BUET) Dr. Ferdous Sarwar, (Professor, Industrial, and Production Engineering Dept, BUET) were present as honorable guests.The event was presided over by Pavel Haque, President of the House of Volunteers Bangladesh, Country Lead, FTF Bangladesh Digital Agriculture Activities, DAI.House of Volunteers Bangladesh (HOV), together with WaterAid Bangladesh, organizes this competition. Nestlé Bangladesh Limited sponsored this competition and Environmental Sustainability in Textile Industries – ESTex was the technical partner of this competition.